The Blonde’s Tater Salad

by

They say that putting mustard in a potato salad is a Southern thing.  I have never been to the South but I have always thought that in my life before this one I was a Southern girl.  I starting putting mustard in my tater salad years ago, just for something different and have done it ever since.  I won’t make it any other way.

Boiled spuds, diced in 1″ cubes ( amount depends on how many you are feeding, I prefer red spuds with the skins on)
Hard Boiled Eggs
Dill Pickles
Diced up onions if you prefer
Mayo to taste
Mustard to taste
Salt & pepper to taste

Boil spuds until done, drain and rinse in cold water. It will mix together easier if the spuds are cool. Add diced eggs, pickles and onions. Add mayonnaise and mustard a little at a time, stir gentle as to not mash the potatoes. Make sure you add a little mustard at a time, stir and taste. It is easy to put too much in if you are not careful. Add salt and pepper

Leave a Reply

