Grilled Shrimp

by

For the life of me I can’t figure out where I got this recipe, I just wrote the ingredients down and the directions are just coming from memory.  So here it is! 🙂  It’s easy to make and so incredibly good.  I didn’t get a good picture of the shrimp on the grill so I will update this picture when I make them again, which will be very soon.

img_8129

 

Ingredients:
About 16 large deveined shrimp
1/4 tsp salt
1/4 tsp pepper
1/4 tsp paprika
4 garlic cloves
2 tbsp melted butter
Dash of Worcestershire Sauce
Skewers

Directions:
I used wood skewers but you can use metal.  If you use wood you need to soak them for an hour or so.  I also used my indoor grill but any grill is sufficient.

If you are using frozen shrimp, which I did, let them thaw out first.

Melt the butter and mix all of the ingredients, mix well and let marinate for about 30 minutes.  I put them in a zip lock bag and put them in a bowl of hot water so that the butter didn’t thicken up.  Then, put the shrimp on the skewers and get your grill really hot.  Grill each side for 3 minutes.  Don’t cook them any longer than that or they will turn out rubbery.  You need to make sure you watch them closely also, it doesn’t take long to over cook shrimp and ruin them.  Depending on the size of shrimp you get, will depend on the cooking time.  I used frozen jumbo colossal shrimp and the cooking time was perfect.

Note:
When properly cooked, the exterior should be pink with red tails and the flesh is slightly opaque and a little “white” in color.

It’s that easy!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

